Archive for December, 2009

Pink Wish Birthday Card

Products used: KI Memories patterned paper, Prima flowers, Studio 18 rhinestone word, Kaiser pearls, and unknown ribbon.

Challenges:
Clean & Simple Blast from the Past
Simon Says…Party!
Cupcake Craft Challenges – Challenge #71
Rosie-D’s Challenge #61
My Time to Craft Challenge #72 – Anything Goes

I have been telling myself all week that I am going to get to some crafting.  It’s Wednesday night already and I am just getting started, and it’s late.  Better late than never right?  This sketch from Clean & Simple was perfect for a simple card.  It also served as a confidence builder that I was able to finally get something done.  I’m planning to set aside more time tomorrow.  I found the ‘Wish’ rhinestone word on clearance yesterday at Michael’s.  Great turnaround time on buying and using, don’t you think!

Evensong Christmas cards

IMG_2740

IMG_2741

IMG_2739

IMG_2738

IMG_2735

IMG_2734

IMG_2737

IMG_2736

Products used are all CTMH: Evensong Paper Packet, Sparkles, Evergreen stamp set, Cranberry Ribbon Round, corner rounder, December Word Puzzle stamp set, brads, I Am stamp set, Card Chatter – Christmas stamp set, Say It In Style stamp set, Picture Perfect stamp set, and the flourish stamp set is from the Grace Workshop on the Go kit.

Challenges:
Simon Says – Merry Christmas
Scrap Our Stash – December Stash Challenge
The Pink Elephant – Challenge #45
Creative Card Crew – Anything Goes
Crafty Creations – Traditional Christmas
OCC Challenge – The Holidays are Here!
Practical Scrappers – Anything Christmas
My Grafico – Red/Green (not Christmas) - smile card

I’ve used the CTMH Evensong Paper Pack and you can see how versatile it is and how you can use it with many different stamp sets.  I made a bunch of layouts with this set and then made cards with the scraps.  It’s amazing how far scraps will go when you try using them up by making cards.  This is a great way to use up paper and I love “finishing” an entire paper pack.

Don’t miss this:

Blog candy at Scrapmaster’s Paradise! Click HERE to see for yourself!

Blog Candy

All Scrapbook Steals has some awesome blog candy – Check it out HERE!

CTMH Clearance Sale – Great Deals!!

The CTMH Clearance Sale is going on NOW!

Save BIG 50-80% OFF!

Beginning December 2nd at 11am EST (10am CST, 9am MST and 8am PST), Close To My Heart will start their annual Clearance Sale.  Stamp sets for as low as $2.00, paper packs at $5.00 and tons of embellishments as low as $1.00 – wow!!!  That’s not all – there are “grab bags” for $30, each filled with over $100 in products!  Serious shipping savings too!  Orders over $100 will ship for a FLAT RATE of just $5.00!  All other orders will have weight based shipping – whoo hooo!

Don’t miss this great deal!  Start shopping now!